EEDI Champions and EEDI Committee

As one of the programmes in the MPLS DTC, the Interdisciplinary Bioscience DTP has Champions whom you can talk to about anything related to Equality, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion.

The DTC’s Equality, Equity, Diversity, and Inclusion Committee meets regularly and has representatives from the DTC staff and students. If you would like to get in touch about anything, don’t hesitate to contact us.

EEDI Committee Members 2020/21

Name Email Role Year Programme Pronouns
Maranga Mokaya joshua.mokaya at keble.ox.ac.uk Access and Inclusion Champion 2019 SABS he/him
Eleanor Thomson eleanor.thomson at oriel.ox.ac.uk Belief and Religion Champion 2017 NERC DTP she/her
Asante Ntata asante.ntata at nottingham.ac.uk Black and Minority Ethnic Champion 2018 ONBI Nottingham he/him
Catriona Rooney catriona.rooney at wadham.ox.ac.uk Disability and Accessibility Champion 2018 ONBI Oxford she/her
Anna Cabery anna.carbery at lmh.ox.ac.uk Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion without Portfolio 2019 SABS she/her
Molly Rea molly.rea at dtc.ox.ac.uk Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion without Portfolio 2018 ONBI Nottingham she/her
Christiana Tisca christiana.tisca at linacre.ox.ac.uk Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion without Portfolio 2018 ONBI Oxford she/her
Shamma Rattan shamma.rattan at dtc.ox.ac.uk Gender Champion 2017 BBSRC DTP she/her
Marianne 'Maz' Aspbury marianne.aspbury at pmb.ox.ac.uk LGBTQIA+ Champion 2018 SABS she/her/they/them
Charlotte Hancox charlotte.hancox at hertford.ox.ac.uk Mature Students and Students with Caring Responsibilities Champion 2019 BBSRC DTP she/her
Pavanjit 'Pavan' Chaggar pavanjit.chaggar at exeter.ox.ac.uk Neurodiversity Champion 2019 SABS he/him
Ellen Baker ellen.baker at balliol.ox.ac.uk Student Co-Chair 2019 NERC DTP she/her
Olivia Simpson olivia.simpson at dtc.ox.ac.uk Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion without Portfolio 2020 SABS she/her
Rebecca Colquhoun rebecca.colquhoun at env-res.ox.ac.uk Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion without Portfolio 2020 NERC DTP she/her
Riona Devereux riona.devereux at chem.ox.ac.uk Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion without Portfolio 2020 CiC she/her
Mehrsa Jafarpour mehrsa.jafarpour at biodtp.ox.ac.uk Equality, Diversity and Inclusion Champion without Portfolio 2020 BBSRC DTP  she/her
Garrett M. Morris morris at stats.ox.ac.uk Co-Chair SABS he/him
Gail Preston gail.preston at plants.ox.ac.uk Co-Chair BBSRC DTP she/her
Stuart Conway stuart.conway at chem.ox.ac.uk Co-Chair CiC he/him
Lorraine Damerell lorraine.damerell at dtc.ox.ac.uk DTC EEDI Contact SABS she/her
Tracey Marr tracey.marr at chem.ox.ac.uk Chemistry in Cells Programme Administrator CiC she/her