Up to 38 four-year studentships are available for students enrolled at the University of Oxford and Oxford Brookes University, funded by the BBSRC, University of Oxford, partner organisations, industrial partners and charitable trusts. Restrictions on eligibility set by individual funding bodies will apply. Information on eligibility requirements for BBSRC studentships can be found here.

The programme also provides training for students funded to undertake specific industrially-supported projects through BBSRC iCASE studentships. Nine or more iCASE studentships are offered per annum.

Please be aware that overseas (non-EU) applicants are not eligible for BBSRC studentships; however there are a number of scholarship opportunities that you can apply for through the University of Oxford or external funding agencies. It is highly recommended that you apply for funding as early as you can, even before submitting your application to the programme; the deadline for most University scholarships is 25th January 2019. Further details and specific deadlines regarding funding available from the University of Oxford can be found on the University’s graduate admissions page. Further details on applying to the DTP via Oxford Brookes University are available here.

Please identify all the scholarship opportunities that you are eligible for on the online application form when submitting your application, otherwise your application will not be considered for these scholarships.

The programme also benefits from scholarship support for individual students from a number of colleges at the University of Oxford, including University College, Linacre College, New CollegeMerton College, St. Cross College , Hertford College, Balliol College, St. John's College, and Wolfson College. Students selected for college scholarships will receive further information regarding these awards after their applications have been considered for admission.