Recognition for DTP researchers in New Year’s Honours List 2015

The achievements of researchers associated with the BBSRC and the Oxford Interdisciplinary Bioscience DTP were recognised in the 2015 New Year’s Honours List. Professor Venugopal Nair, Head of the Avian Viral Diseases Programme at Pirbright and a member of the DTP management committee was awarded an OBE in recognition of his outstanding contributions to science in the field of avian disease research. Professor Russell Foster, FRS, Professor of Circadian Neurosciences, Head of the Nuffield Laboratory of Ophthalmology, Director of the Sleep and Circadian Neuroscience Institute and Fellow of Brasenose College, was appointed CBE for services to science.